What Is the Microsoft Corporation's Organizational Structure?

Written by vanaye hamilton
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
What Is the Microsoft Corporation's Organizational Structure?
The Microsoft Corporation develops computer software and programs. (motherboard image by jovica antoski from Fotolia.com)

Bill Gates founded Microsoft in 1975. The company develops computer software and technical solutions for consumers and businesses. For the financial year ending June 2010 the corporation reported revenue of £40.6 billion.

Microsoft Businesses

The Microsoft Corporation is divided into five separate businesses: Client; Server and Tools; Online Services Business; Microsoft Business Division; and Entertainment and Devices Division. Each business operates independently focusing on specific concentrations within the division.

Board of Directors and Executives

The corporation employs nine board of directors, 18 executive leaders, and nine independent directors. Each leader is required to adhere to the Microsoft Standards of Business Conduct. In financial year 2009, the corporation held nine board meetings.

Legal and Corporate Affairs

The Microsoft Department of Legal and Corporate Affairs office maintains legal and company policy compliance and business integrity.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.